2014 Stem Cell Action Awards

3rd Annual Save the Date Banner smFive honorees have been selected for the 2014 Stem Cell Action Awards. For 10 years, the Genetics Policy Institute (GPI) has honored the stem cell community's top innovators, leaders, and champions. Today's announcement in Texas by GPI Executive Director Bernard Siegel to leaders and supporters of San Antonio's biomedical sector renews San Antonio's commitment to the 2014 World Stem Cell Summit at the Marriott Rivercenter, San Antonio, Texas, December 3-5. The honorees were formally announced at BioMed SA's annual Julio Palmaz Award Dinner in San Antonio.
This year's Stem Cell Action Award Honorees are a passionate group of innovative scientists, philanthropists and advocates, seeking an end to human suffering by charting the future of this burgeoning field. Previous Stem Cell Action awardees have included Maryland Governor Martin O'Malley, Michael J. Fox, Brooke Ellison, Robert Klein, Sherry Lansing, Susan Solomon of The New York Stem Cell Foundation, National Association of Biology Teachers, Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation (JDRF), and philanthropists like A. Alfred Taubman and T. Denny Sanford.

TSCR Logo 300dpiGenetics Policy Institute will honor the stem cell community’s top innovators, leaders, and champions at the Stem Cell Action Awards Dinner at the annual 2014 World Stem Cell Summit. Since 2005, the awards have recognized dedicated individuals and organizations that have made distinguished contributions to the cause of stem cell research, including stem cell advocates, elected officials, philanthropists and scientists. The 2014 Stem Cell Action Award Honorees include Henry Cisneros (Leadership), Japanese Society for Regenerative Medicine (International Leadership), Texans for Stem Cell Research (Education), Mostyn Foundation (Advocacy Awards) and Huntington’s Disease (HD) Community (Inspiration).

Texans for Stem Cell Research will be honored for their education efforts.  The volunteer-led Texans for Stem Cell Research (TSCR) is creating a stronger environment for new research and hope by educating the people of Texas and their policymakers on the promise of stem cell research and therapies so those suffering from chronic diseases or terminal illnesses will enjoy healthier lives. TSCR is an energetic fundraiser of FDA approved clinical trials, raising tens of thousands of dollars and bringing positive attention to stem cell research. They host public events and research symposiums uniting Texas’s world-class scientists and clinical researchers across institutions.

Read about all of the honorees at: SAN ANTONIO, TX, TEXAS, Sept. 18, 2014 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE)

Related Posts:

GPI's “Stem Cell Action Award” Honorees Announced 10th Annual Stem Cell Action Awards to be presented at World Stem Cell Summit #WSCS14, December 3, in San Antonio

Category: News & Events, Vision · Tags:

Comments are closed.